The Hummingbird Music Award for Best Sync in Broadcast Advertising

Heineken 'When You Drive, Never Drink'

Entrant: Sizzer Amsterdam, Amsterdam

Music Supervisors: Marcel Wiebenga + Ilana Goldstoff at Sizzer Amsterdam

Track: Scott Bradlee's Postmodern Jukebox ft. Nicole Atkins version of David Bowie’s ‘Heroes’

Songwriters: David Bowie / Brian Eno

Advertising Agency: Publicis Milan


Best Sync - Online, Viral + Ambient Advertising

Lipton ‘School Bus’

Entrant: Big Sync Music, London

Music Supervision: Big Sync Music

Track: Love is All

Artist: The Tallest Man on Earth

Composer: Kristian Saras Per Matsson

Music Publisher: Mute Song

Licensing Manager: Simon Ballard

Record Label: Dead Oceans

Advertising Agency: adam&eveDDB & Tribal Worldwide London

Client: Unilever

TV Producer: Patrick Cahill

Executive Creative Director: Simon Poett

Art Directors + Copywriters: James Hogwood / Guus ter Beek / Tayfun Sarier / Lee Kozlowski

Account Directors: Arpan Roychoudhury / Glen Lomas

Production Company: The Sweet Shop

Director: Mark Albiston

Producer: Andrew Mauger

Editor: Luke Haigh

Post Production House: Blockhead NZ

Post Production Producer: James Elvers



Best Sync - Feature Film (Single Scene)


Entrant: Ian Neil

Music Supervisor: Ian Neil

Track: SOS

Artist: Portishead

Songwriters: Benny Andersson / Björn Ulvaeus / Stig Anderson

Music Publisher: Bocu Music

Record Label: Portishead



Best Sync - Film Trailers + Promos

Manchester By The Sea Trailer

Entrant: Warner Music UK

Track: Trusty & True

Artist: Damien Rice

Music Supervisors: Warner Music UK

Record Label: Atlantic Records / Warner Music Group

Director: Kenneth Lonergan


Best Sync - Gaming Trailers + Promos

Final Fantasy XV Trailer

Entrant: Feel For Music, London

Music Supervisors: Ben Sumner / Glenn Herweijer

Track: Stand By Me

Artist: Florence & The Machine

Composers: Jerry Leiber / Mike Stolle

Music Publisher: Sony ATV

Record Label: Universal 


Best Sync - Television Programme (Single Scene)

Stranger Things (S1, Ep 5)

Music Supervisor: Nora Felder

Track: Elegia

Band: New Order

Songwriters: Peter Hook / Gillian Gilbert / Stephen Morris / Bernard Sumner

Publisher: Universal Music Publishing

Record Label: Factory Records / Warner Music

Production Companies: 21 Laps Entertainment / Monkey Massacre

Directors: Matt Duffer / Ross Duffer

Best Sync - TV Trailers + Promos

Fortitude - Series 2 Launch Promo (Sky Atlantic)

Entrant: Sky UK

Music Supervision: Sky Music

Track: Devil Town

Artist + Composer: Daniel Johnston

Music Publisher: Wixen Music

Record Label: Feraltone

Production Company: Sky UK

Director: John Grainge